Add Your Host
Host Login
|
Web Hosting Directory >> Dot5hosting .Ltd
| Support Email : |
Click Here |
 |
30 Day Money Back: : |
Yes |
| Sales Email : |
Click Here |
 |
Uptime Guarantee : |
No |
| Phone : |
713-782-7184 |
 |
Phone Support : |
Yes |
| Reviews: Dot5hosting .Ltd |
The following reviews have been submitted by clients using Dot5hosting .Ltd. Each submission is checked by our reviewers that are in no way associated or baised in any way toward the company. These reviews are untouched and genuine.
| Fraudulent [ Posted on 10 November 2008 ] |
 |
| I battled with this company last November after I was referred there from a deals forums. On their signup page I entered the discount coupon code, and clicked submit. I was shocked to see an electronic receipt come up with the full price, which was considerably higher than the advertised "bargain" price. The site never told me the code wasn't valid, it simply ignored the code and processed the payment. I immediately contacted them on their chat support help and after 20 min of explaining got the fellow to admit that it was their error and he promised to reverse the charge. 30 days later it appeared on my Visa statement. Even though I had saved my chat log to prove i had cancelled it Visa wouldnt stop the payment as they said I had consented to the payment (Thx Visa, made me feel warm and fuzzy as a customer). Eventually under threat that I would pull all my business from my bank Visa agreed to eat the charge, meaning that dot5 got their money. Fast forward a year, I get a noticed from dot5 asking me to renew. I decline, but am told i cant decline, i must sign in and electronically decline. Since I had never logged in ever I had no idea what my user/pass was. After a week of idiotic back and forth I managed to complete their cancellation form. As a precaution I had changed my Visa card, and sure enough a week after I had cancelled they tried to hit my Visa again. Mysteriously they had no record of my cancellation. I have screenshots of the cancellation success screen, and if I was a bit more motivated I would have them charged with attempted fraund on my card.
DO NOT TRUST UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES |
 |
| Domain Name: www.dealertechs.com |
Virtual :  |
| dot5hosting [ Posted on 29 May 2008 ] |
 |
| I too am a victim. I have a 1000 member organization and they haven't been able to access the "members only" page for a week. The blog has also been down for a week. Trouble tickets seem ignored and a phone call to someone in support who could barely speak english did nothing. |
 |
| Domain Name: www.angryatthepump.org |
Virtual :  |
| Dot5 Hosting [ Posted on 9 March 2008 ] |
 |
| Dot5 is a British company. I looked them up:
Dot5hosting
Tel: (023) 9225 8815
1 Relay Rd, Waterlooville, PO7 7XA (England)
I have lodged complaints with as many British authorities as I can, as they don't seem to give a damn about American trade organizations such as the BBB. Perhaps other posters here could do the same. I also am unable to get confirmation for canceling my account with them after four squalid years of increasingly incompetent service, and have warned them that if they attempt to charge my card next week I will lay a fraud charge. Ken. |
 |
| Domain Name: www.keneckert.com |
Dedicated :  |
| Dot5 REALLY sucks!!! [ Posted on 23 February 2008 ] |
 |
| I am petitioning anyone for assistance in fighting the "Dot5" criminals!
The reason I ask is that I need in help in exposing "Dot5" as a massive fraud! I cannot get in touch with anyone at "Dot5", either by telephone, or their "chat" (which never works) or their "E-mail" contact (to which I never receive a response from). I am now actively seeking a refund and a criminal investigation of these criminals.
Is there anyone here that can help me obtain a refund or at least anyone to contact to put pressure on them so I can get some cooperation? Or do I need to go to court?
The reason Dot5 was ever used was by my wife, I have a REAL host and am very happy with them.
Regards, Dave |
 |
| Domain Name: www.dontflameme.com |
Virtual :  |
| Terrible [ Posted on 17 October 2007 ] |
 |
| They are terrible, wont cancel account |
 |
| Domain Name: www.crazymindset.com |
Virtual :  |
|